the new year is just great.

Hello readers,

This I’m gonna talk about my traditions during the holidays.

Photo Credit: Bing Images

So for Haloween, my family usually dresses up and go to someone’s house for dinner and then we go trick or treating.

Photo Credit: Bing Images

On Thanksgiving, we usually wake up early and start cooking food for that night. My mom usually prepares the turkey and then my dad cooks it. We also make different things like Candy Yams and our own cranberry sauce. Then after we finish making the food, we go to my grandma’s house to have Thanksgiving dinner with her.

Photo Credit: Bing Images

For Christmas, we just open present with my Grandma.

But for New Year we do a lot of things. Here are all the things we do.

Photo Credit: Google Images

On New Year’s Eve, my whole family comes to my house and we eat a lot of Japanese food such as “nishime” Nishime is a mixture of steamed vegetables and chicken(or whatever meat you choose) and it tastes really good. If we bought firecrackers then we light them in the street. Then during the last five to ten minutes we look outside of the giant window in the sunroom and look at the fireworks while drinking apple or grape cider.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *